Pretty Little {First} Running Log

This was originally posted on Sept 24, 2013, on my personal blog from back then. I happened upon it this week and loved the flash back. This wasn’t when I first started running, but it was when I first started setting real goals, and keeping track of them.

We are officially a two running log family. I’ve never kept a running log before, this is a first for me. I am well on my way to becoming a professional age group winning runner. Watch out world. This is a really huge deal for me, to be working out this consistently. I think the pretty running log is working its motivational magic 🙂

20130924-132607.jpg Pretty Little First Running Log | The Wholehearted Wife

And now, three years later – August 2015 – still going! I met those goals I set in September 2012 – a half marathon that winter and two full marathons that following year 🙂 Even though this doesn’t show the difference between when I VERY first started running to now, it still shows a lot! To go from running 2 or 3 miles a day, 15-20 miles a week, to now closer to 6-10 miles a day and 40-50 miles a week. It is kind of cool to see how far I have come.
Pretty Little First Running Log | The Wholehearted Wife

If you are desiring to be more consistent in running, working out, ANYTHING, putting pen to paper (or in this case, calendar) REALLY helps! It doesn’t have to be every day, just write down what you did. And keep doing it.

Ready to start? Here is a printable calendar for 2015, all ready to go. Let me know how it goes 🙂

One thought on “Pretty Little {First} Running Log

I would love to hear your thoughts, please leave a comment.

